May 28, 2015


From the dynamic, exciting, sometimes intense fire element of the solar plexus (3rd) chakra, we move up to the more gentle and flowing air element of the heart chakra.  This 4th chakra is where we can find all of our answers.  It’s that place inside us that knows everything we need to know.  It’s the best teacher we will ever have (the Guru Haridya Manas (inner teacher) chakra lies within the heart chakra), and contains the only voice we should work on hearing and following.  It’s the bridge between our three lower chakras (the physical world and feelings) and our three upper chakras (the unseen world and thoughts).  So, our heart chakra is that place of perfect balance or the union between our feelings and thoughts and our conscious and subconscious minds.     

May 21, 2015


From earth to water we move to the element of fire.  We spent time in the second (sacral) chakra having experiences, letting our emotions flow and figuring out what it is we like and don’t like.  Now that we have a clearer picture of what it is we want, it’s time to go for it.  This is what the third (solar plexus) chakra is all about. 

Our solar plexus chakra is our “get up and go” center.  It’s about recognizing our passions and expressing these passions in our own unique way.  This third chakra is about getting things done –not allowing ourselves to procrastinate and make excuses anymore.  The fire element is about transformation – becoming either who we want to be, or who we know we can become – and moving forward.  So what are some ways we can feed and fuel this fire and start to move forward?

May 13, 2015

Upcoming Workshops

Excited to share some of the things that have helped me along my path.  Feel free to connect with any questions.  See you there : )

May 11, 2015


From the power, strength and stability of the first (root) chakra, we move up to the more fluid, flowing and soft second (sacral) chakra.  The root chakra allowed us to build a strong foundation.  We became grounded and solid in order to move forward, knowing that even if we falter we will have this strong support to hold us up.  Now that we have this base, we can move towards figuring out what we want from our lives.  The key to discovering what makes us shine and lights us up is through our emotions. 

The sacral chakra is all about our emotional bodies.  We need to feel and experience things in our lives in order to realize what we like, what we don’t like, what we want or what we don’t want.  A major challenge for us in our society is how we are taught to deal with these emotions and what experiences we are “encouraged” to have. 

May 04, 2015


When doing chakra work, we often start with the root chakra.  The root chakra is very much about creating a strong foundation and having a solid base.  It is a lot easier to face our fears (which is the demon of the first chakra) when we feel supported, safe, and secure in who we are and what we are doing.

The root chakra largely focuses on our physical body and the things that contribute to our physical experience on this planet.  We can sometimes get a bit caught up in wanting to reach the higher chakras where we have the potential to have “mystical, psychic” experiences, that we glaze past the lower chakras in a rush to learn about how we can reach these heightened states of awareness.  I won’t lie when